Tag: Sedgwick County

  • Wichita Kansas Government Offices

    Wichita Kansas Government Offices

    With a council-manager form of government, Wichita’s voters elect a seven-member city council to act as the city’s legislative and policy-making body. The council is composed of the mayor, elected at-large by the voters, and six representatives elected from each of the city’s six geographical districts. The council selects a professionally trained city manager who…